23 C
November 13, 2019
PSL (2019)

Pakistan Super League 4 Eliminator 1 Preview

Eliminator 1
Match 32
Date March 14, 2019
Time 07:00 PM Pakistan Standard Time
VenueNational Cricket Stadium Karachi


Pakistan Super League has entered its final round. Karachi Kings and Islamabad United will play the first Eliminator on March 14. Both sides will show their power in Karachi’s National Stadium today. Moreover, the winner of the Eliminator will move forward while the one who lost will go back home.

The teams are high spirit and match will be very interesting and challenging.  Islamabad United is defending champion for the fourth edition of PSL. The team has international names of the cricket world and is well balanced. Thus, the United stands at the third position on the points table. The side earned ten points, but their higher run rate makes them superior to the Kings.

The contenders earlier have played two clashes. Islamabad United emerged victorious in both encounters. They defeated Karachi Kings by seven wickets on February 23. United again overplayed them by five wickets on February 27. The Islamabad United supporters are in high hopes to witness thrilling combat.

The defending champions won the Pakistan Super League Trophy twice; 2016 & 2018. The admirers are hopeful for the team to win the PSL 4 trophy. The franchise supporters are eager to see the stunning exploits of Luke Ronchi, Cameron Delport, Philip Salt, Ian Bell, and other players.

The Kings have faced defeat in the previous two encounters with Islamabad United. However, the team has the best opportunity to prove their abilities in the field. Despite the losses, they have high hopes to carry the day. The players are outstanding individually but couldn’t show it as a team so far. Surely Kings will change the batting & bowling strategies today. The supporters are hoping the team to give Heart, Body, and Soul in the game to win the title of the winner.


Islamabad UnitedMohammad Sami, Sahibzada Farhan, Luke Ronchi, Cameron Delport, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Waqas Maqsood, Rizwan Hussain, Samit Patel, Philip Salt, Amad Butt, Shadab Khan, Ian Bell, Wayne Parnell, Rumman Raees, Muhammad Musa
Karachi Kings Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Liam Livingstone, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Sikandar Raza, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Amir, Usman Shinwari, Umar Khan, Aamer Yamin Ben Dunk, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Ali Imran, Awais Zia.

Related posts

Islamabad United VS Karachi Kings | PSL 2019

Usama Chaudhry

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi | PSL 2019

Usama Chaudhry

Islamabad United vs. Multan Sultans | PSL 2019

By Psl Staff

Leave a Comment