23 C
November 13, 2019
PSL (2019)

Pakistan Super League 4 Thrilling Final Preview

Mazar E Quaid PSL 4 Trophy Sammy & Sarfraz
Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar Zalmi
Match PSL 4th Edition Final
Date March 17, 2019
Time Closing Ceremony 6 PM

08:00 PM Pakistan Standard Time

VenueNational Cricket Stadium, Karachi


The PSL fourth edition has successfully advanced to the final. The two big teams will encounter to lift the coveted trophy on March 17. They are contesting in front of thousands of cricket enthusiast at National Stadium Karachi on Sunday night. The closing ceremony will start at 6 PM PST while the battle will begin at 8 PM PST.

Both sides reached the tournament final for the third time. Peshawar Zalmi won the PSL crown in season 2017. Unlikely, Quetta Gladiators could never win the trophy. The team finished runner up for two consecutive years. Zalmi also ended runner up in 2018 where Islamabad United lifted the trophy. Also, the teams contested with each other in the final of PSL 2017 edition where Zalmi outperformed.

Moreover, they faced each other thrice in this year’s tournament. Quetta Gladiators interestingly defeated Peshawar team in all three encounters. Besides, they have been proved the biggest teams in the tournament. Both topped the points table with each gathering 14 points. Therefore, the nation will watch a tough and thrilling clash between these two top sides in the final match.


The highest total of the Khapal team in PSL 2019 is 214/5 against Islamabad United. The highest total of Gladiators is 186 twice; once against Karachi Kings and second against Peshawar Zalmi. Shane Watson is the leading run scorer for Quetta Gladiators & also for the tournament. He is the only batsman crossing the 400 runs mark, scoring 423 including four fifties.

Imam UL Haq the highest run scorer for the Peshawar Zalmi. He scored 338 runs including four fifties at an average of 30.73 in 11 matches. Also, Kamran Akmal made 336 runs with three fifties at an average of 28.00 in 12 games. Hasan Ali is the leading wicket-taker not only for his respective team but also for the tournament. Fast-medium bowler bagged up four wickets in an inning, thrice in the event. Sohail Tanvir is the highest wickets taker for Quetta Gladiators. Left arm medium fast bowler Sohail Tanvir snared the most wickets, with four wickets haul in 11 matches.

Playing XI

Quetta Gladiators Darren Sammy, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Liam Dawson,Sohaib Maqsood, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Umaid Asif, Sameen Gul, Umar Amin, Ibtisam Sheikh, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Wayne Madsen, Chris Jordan, Nabi Gul
Peshawar ZalmiSarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Ghulam Mudassar, Mohammad Irfan, Fawad Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hasnain, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Harry Gurney


Related posts

Opening Ceremony of Pakistan Super League 4th Edition

By Psl Staff

Multan Sultan vs Peshawar Zalmi | PSL 2019

Usama Chaudhry

Karachi Kings Vs Multan Sultans | PSL 2019

Usama Chaudhry

Leave a Comment